Hello!! I got a phone call this weekend asking if I’d be interested in trying out some shimmery paint!! Well meanings that it is shimmery, of COURSE I wanted to! 🙂 It is FANTASTIC!! They are called Shimmerz and they are local here in Idaho! They are ready to use, just dip your paint brush in and go! They work on EVERY type of cardstock, acetate..anything you decide to use! I was VERY impressed by how quickly they dried too! (course…a little help from an embossing gun never hurt! 😉 )

Here is a picture of the actual lil’ bottles. 

 

 

Here is a sheet of all the different colors that they carry!

 

 

And HERE is a picture of a close up of I card that I have posted on MY BLOG today, so you can see what it looks like in action! 🙂 (OH, and that’s the new Basic Grey EUPHORIA paper! YAY!)

 

I just colored the image as I would normally do (these days that means Copic’s) then I painted right over it! Took about 2 seconds! I distressed all the edges of my card too. I took the watercolor brush to that too, it’s a sparkly little thing and I love it!

I will be ordereing these in the next few days and I will be the FIRST one to carry them!! WAHOOO!! That is so cool! I’d love your input! What do you think so far about them? There is also a new Shimmerz blog that can be found HERE! Thanks so much for stopping by!!

