jbe_shimmerzdeer_tbuToday we are highlighting Shimmerz, and all the fun stuff you can do with them, even the darker colors!

jbe_shimmerzdeercloseup_tbuFor my card, I used the October Afternoon Set Forest Friends (available at Jacksonbelle) – I love the solid images in this set! I stamped everything with a Tim Holtz Ditress ink, and let it dry. Then I used Coffee Shimmerz to paint the deer and the tree branch. The butterfly is painted with Wintergreen Shimmerz Blingz, and the leaves are painted with Olive Shimmerx. I *love* the way this card turned out! My dp is Webster’s pages. All of my Shimmerz and dp are availale at Jacksonbelle Embellishments! For your convenience, direct lnks to each category are on the left, in the sidebar 🙂

kisasshimmerz1 This is Kisa’s beautiful card! She used Aqua Marine for the chipboard star, About a Boy for the paper, and Prima pearl things, and May Arts Ribbon. Isn’t it fabulous? We’d love to see your fabulous creations! Add a comment here and link us to your card or blog post with it. For those that participate, we’ll draw a winner next Wednesday and you’ll receive 2 Shimmerz Paints of Lindsey’s choosing! Ooooh, how fun!!!!!!!

